(Veto Records/VR 1010)
Released March 1999.

Seamlessly blending back-porch ballads (About to Meet You) and romping R&B (Shake It If You Got It, which resuscitates the groove of Sir Douglas Quintet’s She’s About a Mover) with fuzzy, lived-in roots rock, the Sycamores make a proud return.
– Star Tribune

the players

Frank Randall: vocals, acoustic and electric guitar.
David Downey: drums, backing vocals, percussion.
Heath Henjum: acoustic and electric bass.
Jimmy Johnson: pedal steel guitar.
Jon Duncan: organ.
Eric Christopher: violin.
Chris Erikson: electric guitar, backing vocals.
Christine Sanguinet: backing vocals.
Mike Wisti: backing vocals.

track listing: click title to see lyrics and listen

  1. Everything
  2. About to Meet You
  3. Silom
  4. Got Love
  5. Sho-Sound
  6. Sitting on the Amp
  7. Countryside
  8. Good Time
  9. Jimmy’s Tune
  10. Freedom Rock
  11. Shake it if you got it
  12. GLM (Good Loving Man)
  13. Realizer